II School-conference with international participation
Pushchino, Russia
June 26-30, 2020
Program Committee
Organizing Committee
Poster sections
Key dates
Registration fee
Русскоязычная страница


Dear colleagues!

We invite you to take part in the II School-Conference with international participation "Introduction to the Neurobiology of Attention and Memory", dedicated to the memory of an outstanding world-famous neurobiologist, Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation, Professor O.S. Vinogradova (1929 - 2001). O.S. Vinogradova was a pioneer of such scientific fields as the neurophysiological mechanisms of the orienting reflex and the role of the hippocampus in the processing of new information. Her works received wide international recognition and were awarded the prize. Kenneth Kryke (Cambridge University, UK).

The school will consist of a series of lectures by prominent Russian and foreign scientists, reports by young scientists, demonstration classes on modern electrophysiological research methods, as well as workshops on modeling processes in the brain and programming fundamentals for biologists.

Topics to be covered at school:

Molecular mechanisms of attention and memory;
Short-term and long-term synaptic plasticity;
Cellular mechanisms of oscillatory activity;
Brain waves, waves interactions;
The role of oscillations in cognitive processes;
Cognitive map; Violations of the processes of attention and memory in neuropathologies;
Brain research methods (behavioral and electrophysiological experiments on animals in free behavior and on brain slices);
Methods of mathematical analysis of electrophysiological data;
Fundamentals of mathematical modeling;
Fundamentals of programming for biologists.

The organizing committee invites young scientists to take an active part in the conference and school.

Reservation of places in the hostel is carried out by the organizing committee.

Venue: Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Biophysics of RAS, Pushchino, Moscow Region.

Лаборатория им. О.С. Виноградовой © 2009-2011
O.S. Vinogradova Laboratory